Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joey McConnell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joey McConnell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Eddy

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn Bohince is my agent with Hood River State Farm. She did a fabulous job getting me much better coverage & better rates from a company I had been with for over 30 years. Her efforts & professionalism in showing me all my options and getting me dialed in on the best plans available made a huge difference in me turning over my home, vehicles & boat to State Farm."

Wes Lapp

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love State Farm and Joey McConnell, they have been there for me for 3 decades, and always have exceptional service whether you call or just stop by the Hood River Office. Plus if you didn't know and are concerned with corporate greed and influence, its cool to know State Farm is a cooperative corporation owned by its customers, that's why the have they often the lowest rates and great service, how can you beat that!!!!"

Jamie Veirs

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joey McConnell has been an absolute gem. Best agent I have encountered, truly knows his job and genuinely helpful."

shane barnes

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joey and his staff have always been very helpful. I have had a few claims over the years and they handled them quickly and efficiently. Joey often checks in with me and always makes you feel like a valued client."

Heidi Frederick

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, always helpful, and I get to speak to a real person in a matter of seconds! Seriously the best customer service."

David Hendrickson

September 28, 2021

3  out of  5
"I liked my old agent better. State Farm has lost touch with their customers by trying to upsell everything. My parents went to a different company after 40 years due to the pressure from agents."

Ashlee Noyes

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie bohince got me cheaper car insurance and cheaper renters insurance in 15 min. Didn't even know I was paying such a high insurance rate until she checked for me. As a new mom. That extra 40-50 bucks a month goes a long way. Thank you!"

Cindy Beth

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn Bohince was friendly, professional and knowledgeable."

Rhianna Bailey

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve used State Farm for years, but Katie Bohince stood out with her excellent service. She was awesome in accommodating our family when making changes to our policy. She was more then helpful and very knowledgeable on the ins and outs of insurance. All my questions were answered with professionalism! Very please with Joey and his team!"

Alyssa Shoaf

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have always had great experiences with this company but Katie Bohince made my whole day last week! Helping me figure out my renters insurance and making all of the adjustments necessary for my move out of town. She was so patient and friendly (I had no idea what I was doing) she worked with me for over an hour helping me figure it out. Even when I’ve had questions after she’s been very responsive and nice about them."

Kyle Palmer

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great experience. Friendly, helpful, great communication - 5 star experience!"

Ricky Baker

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Mathew Stoneberg for my auto, and home policy. He was great. Extremely responsive, moved fast, and took care of my needs by asking great questions. He really cared about me as a consumer and not another number to add to the sales board. I cannot recommend him and Joey enough. Great crew over there."

Joseph Ryan

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at HR State Farm is quick to respond, professional, thorough, helpful and generally a joy to work with. We have asked a lot of them since we have hopped over state lines twice in a year and they were accommodating. Matt, in particular, has been available and communicative where everything "just works". Top class folks at this State Farm, we appreciate you."

molly barber

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff, Esther Finney helped me and she was amazing, very helpful and was very knowledgeable. State Farm saved me lots of money on my auto insurance and I got a lot better coverage than my previous auto insurance. Thank you State Farm you are the best"

Autumn Brodie

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have saved me a ton of money over the years. Nobody else compares to their prices. Always responsive when I have a question. Super helpful!"

Pat Evenson-Brady

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Consistently excellent service."

Janell Helseth

January 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wondering service! Very helpful and professional."

Kaylin Preston

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience working with Joey and his team. When I initially requested a quote a few years ago I ended up going with a different company purely because I got a cheaper quote elsewhere, but a staff member followed up with me every 6 months around when my renewal was due. I can tend to be proactive about renewals, so I had already renewed by the time we connected, but I appreciated the followup each time. When my insurance increased this time around I got back in touch for a quote. I reached Joey the first time I called, which was not the case with the other two people who I reached out to about a quote. He got back to me right away with a quote and scheduled a followup call after I had a chance to shop around. The quote was very competitive and his willingness to walk me through all the details helped a ton. I also appreciate the phone contact, as opposed to exclusive email contact, but I know that varies from person to person. Shopping for insurance is not enjoyable (for me). However, the communication is really what made the process feel manageable. Specifically, his willingness to explain details and specifics, responsiveness to inquiries and requests, and scheduling follow-ups and following through with them. Also it was less expensive than my previous insurance, so that's clearly a plus."

Mary Chamley

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Joey for your expertise and knowledge needed to meet our insurance requirements. Mark and I had a few challenging issues that needed to be addressed and they were all met showing your experience within the insurance industry. Your staff was friendly and accommodating as well. It is a pleasure to work with you and look forward to doing business with you in the future."

Terina Sorensen

August 7, 2019

1  out of  5
"Being the representative for my sisters Estate, I had to continue home owners insurance on her house before it was sold. This was handled so unprofessionally, when it should of been an easy quick fix as I had all the appropriate paperwork from the courts. One problem after another, from getting notices of money due when premiums had already been paid, to policies not getting properly canceled. Addresses and numbers not getting changed so called and mail was still going to my deceased sister after months of trying to get things straight. I spent more time dealing with this simple (already existing) insurance policy than I did any other part of my sisters whole estate. When I say more time, it’s was a weekly call or office visit for months for things they said they fixed but didn’t. Now months after the policy is canceled I’m still getting emails saying my premium is due on a home that was sold 10 months ago. This situation would be frustrating for anyone, but when you add it’s for my dead sisters, it magnifies the situation and there is no resolution in sight."

Michael Johnson

June 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Joey is a good agent and easy to work with. Been with State Farm for a very long time."

Jorge Cuevas

May 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is amazing to work with they will take care of you and knowledgeable in anything you need help with."

Queen Sharon

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cuz has a great business here!"

Waverunner 2k12

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office is wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable. Thanks guys!"

Karl

December 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Joey has been great taking care of my insurance needs."